38th Annual College Television Awards

Once again Dodge College has multiple nominees for the Television Academy Foundation’s 38th College Television Awards. This event celebrates excellence in student-produced television representing thousands of colleges and universities nationwide. Awards are given in 19 categories including Drama, Comedy, Series-Scripted and Series-Reality. This year, we are proud to announce that eight of our student productions are nominated across five categories! Winners will be announced at the ceremony on being held in the Academy’s Wolf Theatre at the Saban Media Center on Wednesday, May 24 at 7 p.m. Among the presenters for the evening is Chapman grad and Dear White People writer/director Justin Simien ’05!

CHILDREN’S PROGRAMMING: A Taylor Story (Becky Prolman, Camille Houphouet-Boigny); The Monkey King is in Town (Shamola Kharkar)

DIRECTING FOR DRAMA: ERNIE (Hadley Hillel); It’s Just a Gun (Brian Robau)

MUSIC COMPOSITION: For Old Time’s Sake (Robert Mai); Icarus (Ryan Stratton)

COMMERCIAL: The Aussie Bean 30 Second Spot (Noah Rashba)

WRITING FOR COMEDY: Trying to Fuck: A Modern Day Romance (Matt Gibson)

View the complete list of nominees and watch the show online via live stream at TelevisionAcademy.com/CTA.

Congratulations to all of the nominees and good luck!