The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) has announced it’s nominees for the 2018 ASC Student Heritage Awards competition, and for the second year in a row Chapman University has a nominee in each of the competitions categories.


  • Rachel Lattin – MONUMENTAL


  • Jack Craymer – SONORA


  • Brody Anderson – DRAWN CURTAINS

These awards are designed to inspire the next generation of cinematographers and to help them pursue their dreams. They also celebrate the memory of the Society’s most extraordinary members. Each year, the ASC Student Heritage Awards are re-named in honor of esteemed ASC members. Many ASC Student Heritage Award winners have gone on to have successful careers in filmmaking, and several have been invited to be ASC members themselves.

Eligible students must be in undergraduate or graduate school or have graduated within the past year. A jury of ASC members will choose the winners, who will be announced at the ASC Student Heritage Awards celebration event on Saturday, October 13, 2018, at the ASC Clubhouse in Hollywood.

Congratulations and good luck to our nominees!