Drs. Mohieldin and Nauli's Research published in Advanced Science

August 17, 2020 by | Research

A recent work by Dr. Ashraf Mohieldin and other investigators at Dr. Surya Nauli’s laboratory from Chapman University School of Pharmacy was recently published in Advanced Science (2020:1903140; https://doi.org/10.1002/advs.201903140) (Impact Factor 15.2) and was featured on the front cover of the issue. Primary cilia (PC) are ubiquitous mechanosensory organelles that protrude from the apical surface of almost all


2019-2020 Excellence in Experiential Education Award Recipients

August 14, 2020 by | Preceptors

Left to right: Drs. Alex Jawharjian, Binh Nguyen, Clayton Yu, and Dean Nguyen Drs. Diana Bui, Edward Wong, Felix Pham, and Gerard Rivera Drs. Helen Tonnu, Jennie Ung, Kevin Nguyen and Kristica Kolyouthapong Drs. Michael Parsi, Mohammed Ghonim, Samantha Mathews, and Tam Duong On behalf of the Experiential Education Office, we would like to express


Welcome our new CUSP Alumni Advisory Board members!

June 8, 2020 by | CUSP Alumni

Join us to welcome the new additions to CUSP Alumni Advisory Board, Cassandra Dill (MS, ’20), Eric Dobberpuhl (PharmD, ’20), and Dustin Le (PharmD, ’20). Dill, Dobberpuhl, and Le will be serving on the board for the next three years to support CUSP and its alumni community. Below is the current roaster of the Alumni


Community Impact Forum, April 2020

May 21, 2020 by | Pharmacy News

Last April, Chapman University held a virtual Community Impact Forum to share some of its endeavors in supporting the community during the COVID-19 pandemic. Facilitated by Vice President of Campus Planning and Design Collette Creppell, the forum featured panelists including President Daniele C. Struppa, City of Orange Mayor Mark Murphy, Vice President for Research Tom


Dobberpuhl accepted into the Rutgers Pharmaceutical Industry Fellowship Program

April 22, 2020 by | Pharmacy School

The Rutgers Pharmaceutical Industry Fellowship (RPIF) Program is an industry-based training program that partners with the leading pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical companies. It is designed for individuals with a Doctorate of Pharmacy to further their experience in the pharmaceutical industry through work experience and clinical research. This year was one of the most competitive years for


Dr. Jason Yamaki contributes to Hoag Memorial Hospital's ASP Center of Excellence Award

April 8, 2020 by | Pharmacy School

Hoag Memorial Hospital has been awarded the Antimicrobial Stewardship Center of Excellence (CoE) by the Infectious Diseases Society of America (IDSA). The CoE program recognizes organizations that have created stewardship programs led by infectious diseases physicians and infectious diseases pharmacists who are of the highest quality and have achieved standards aligned with evidence-based national guidelines


Alumni Interview Featuring Mary Ngo, PharmD (’19)

April 6, 2020 by | Pharmacy

Introduction My name is Mary Ngo, and I am a Class of 2019 graduate with a Doctor of Pharmacy degree and graduate of the Freshman Early Assurance Program (FEAP) at Chapman University. I currently work as an outpatient pharmacist at South Coast Mission Pharmacy, affiliated with Mission Hospital Laguna Beach. I have a grown interest

Log In
Open Main Menu