Every year before Commencement, Crean College graduate education programs hold individual hooding ceremonies. During the ceremony, a number of graduating students are recognized and honored for a wide range of achievements. Below is a list of all of the honorees, by program.

M.S. Communication Sciences & Disorders (CSD):

The “Liz” Wallace Perpetual Award

Morgan Harris

The Barbara Stansell Perpetual Award

Amanda Kelly

Outstanding Student of Service

Jenna Beuck

Outstanding Student Research

Neli Ghorbani

Outstanding Student Leadership

Megan Winer

Outstanding Student Clinician

Sarah Cooper

All Around Outstanding Graduate Student

Lisette Garcia-Vega

M.M.S. PA Studies (PAS):

The Phi Alpha honorees:

Stephen Cooley

Taryn Pearl

Daniel Forney

Kathryn Cornella

Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT):

Humanitarian Award

Soraya Allie, Sawyer Almasi, and Joshua Heinly

Volunteer Service

Vency Leung, Kristina Lowrie, and Lydia Van Hoff

Excellence in Research

Shelby Martin, Michael Narita, Delilah Zimmermann, Danielle Race, Tanner Smith, Jacqueline Asher, Taryn Huibsch, Michelle Nguyen, Mitchell Garrido-Lecca, Kaleen Reid, Channing Turner, and Lydia Van Hoff

Academic Excellence

Kaylie Murakami, Tanner Smith, Karis Wong, Sawyer Almasi, Nicole Amaro, Baylor Hogan, Brianna Darneal, Mitchell Garrido-Lecca, Amanda Martin, Tonya Mulkey, Michelle Nguyen, Tony Phan, Zachary Zungri, Nicole Lovell, and Marvin Misa

Outstanding Performance

Joshua Heinly, Michael Narita, Karis Wong, Mitchell Garrido-Lecca

ACAPT Awards

Nicole Amaro, Juliana Botting, Brianna Darneal, Michell Garrido-Lecca, Baylor Hogan, and Karis Wong

M.A. Marriage & Family Therapy (MFT)

Crean College Graduate Scholarly/Creative Grant

Ashley Ramos

Military Certificate of Achievement and Military Challenge Coins

Sarah Patterson

Counseling/Interdisciplinary category of the Graduate Student Research Fair

Emily Rubenstein and Corinne Weber

M.S. Athletic Training (AT)

Outstanding Graudate

Nicole Nootbaar

Outstanding Research

Erin Laswell

Outstanding Professional Distinction

Nicolette Marinello and Sandra Godinez

Congratulations to all of the honorees!