The American Society of Cinematographers has nominated four Chapman students in its 2017 Student Heritage Award Competition:

Andrew Lesnie Student Heritage Award – Graduate Category
Justin Moore for James Joyce’s The Sisters
Michael Phillips for Night Call

Andrew Lesnie Student Heritage Award – Undergraduate Category
Dillon McEvoy for G.R.E.T.A.

Haskell Wexler Student Documentary Award
Elijah Guess for Parched 

Cinematographers from ten different film schools were chosen and four out of the thirteen nominations were Chapman students, sustaining Dodge’s tradition of ASC recognition.

“These students are carrying on a proud tradition of Chapman cinematographers being recognized by the ASC,” says Dean Robert Bassett. “Congratulations also goes to our stellar cinematography faculty, who play a major role in the ongoing success of our students in these prestigious awards.”

The complete list of nominees is available on the ASC’s website here.

The winners will be revealed on October 14 at the ASC clubhouse in Hollywood.