Dean Matt ParlowEffective Dec. 1, 2021, Matt Parlow, dean of the Fowler School of Law and Donald P. Kennedy Chair in Law, will serve as Chapman University’s new executive vice president and chief advancement officer.

Parlow served as a professor at the Fowler School of Law from 2005 to 2008, then as associate dean at Marquette University Law School from 2010 to 2016, and as the dean of the Fowler School of Law since 2016. In addition to being a prolific legal scholar, Parlow has been a leader in the legal academy, serving as the chair of both the State and Local Government Law and the Sports Law sections of the Association of American Law Schools as well as on accreditation teams for the American Bar Association.

Under his leadership and fundraising success, the Fowler School of Law established several new professorships and scholarship funds, garnered national awards and recognition, made key capital improvements to Kennedy Hall, matriculated the strongest and most diverse classes in its history, and has achieved three consecutive years of record graduate employment.

Read more about this role and Dean Parlow’s achievements at the Chapman Newsroom.