Awards and Recognitions

  • Dr. Ajay Sharma was appointed as Associate Editor for the journal “Ocular Surface” the official journal of the Tear Film and Ocular Surface Society. It is one of the top-ranked journals in ophthalmology with a CiteScore of 10.8 and an impact factor of 6.4.
  • Dr. Neeloufar Fakourfar will serve as President-Elect for Orange County Society of Health-System Pharmacists (OCSHP) in 2024.



  • Dr. Mary Gutierrez presented “Updates on Psychiatric Medications” to The Joint Commission at Department of Field Staff Education and Development for a continuing education presentation on January 11th, 2024.
  • Dr. Sherry Wang discussed “AI Down to Earth: Healthcare AI Applications” at the Chapman Town Hall on AI on October 27th, 2023.