Attallah College of Educational Studies donors, students, faculty, staff and friends gathered for the Second Annual Scholarship and Endowed Fellowship Lunch on Wednesday, September 13, 2017 on the Chapman University campus. Undergraduate, graduate and Ph.D. scholarship recipients were recognized and were able to meet the donors who made their scholarship or fellowship possible. A short program was held where each recipient told the audience how their scholarship would help them continue their education. They also shared their future career goals and why they are passionate about studying their specific subject.

A list of scholarship recipients is below:

Donna Ford Attallah Scholarships

Laura Burns, Christopher Rooney and Elena Vilchis

Ken and Barbara Tye Endowed Fellowships
Sandy Gonzalez

The Walter Valentine, in honor of Anna Wilson, Ph.D., Endowed Research Fund Awards

Jennifer James

Robert P. Fahey Endowed Scholarships and Richard W. and Marjorie A. Derby Endowed Scholarships

Toni Allen

Dean’s Fellowship Awards

Theresa Ahn and Tomoko Taguchi

Donna Cucanato Movement Endowed Scholarships
Brianna Dill

Joan Turner Cox Endowed Fellowships

James Alsip and Courtney Kinney

James L. Flournoy Endowed Scholarships in Urban Education

Brittany Bringuez, Shannon Estrin and Darliene Zepeda-Field

Mary Nalle Brown Endowed Scholarships

Mitchell White

Fariborz Maseeh Endowed Graduate Awards in Autism and Developmental Disorders

Melissa McIntire

Donald. N. Cardinal, Ph.D., Endowed Fellowships
Margaret Vinto-Wilson

Team Up for Down Syndrome Endowed Scholarships for Disability Studies in honor of Cade Hudler

Ashley Barba

Daphnie and Will Horst Scholarship

Moriah Gellar

PEO Sisterhood Chapter JJ Book Award

Nhi Tran

Carrie Cooper Scholarship

Emmery Llewellyn

Marcia Louise Sharpless Scholarship

Lincoln Faletoi

Hayley Taitz Endowed Fellowship

Tien Tran

Friends of the Attallah College Award

Charlene Baldwin, Carolyn Radcliff and Leathery Libraries

Jack Loveland and VIP Movers

2017 Changing the World Award

Erin McGinnis Pullin, Director of Diversity & Inclusion at Chapman University


To learn more about the criteria for each scholarship, visit