Stephanie Fukunaga, PharmD candidate, was one of 12 students who received a 2018 Student Leadership Award from the California Society of Health-System Pharmacists at the Seminar 2018 meeting held in San Diego last month. The CSHP Student Leadership Award recognizes pharmacy students’ involvement in and contributions to CSHP and the profession of pharmacy.

”Stephanie contributed tremendously to the growth of the CUSP CSHP/ASHP-SSHP student chapter by excelling in leading and delegating responsibilities to fellow chapter executive board members to ensure active participation from all student members,” said chapter advisors, Drs. Laura Tsu, Kimmie Won, and Jerika Lam.

Stephanie is the second CUSP student pharmacist recipient.  Jerel Mendoza, PharmD, CUSP Class of 2018 graduate, was the inaugural recipient in 2017 from CUSP.