Each semester Wilkinson College offers a variety of workshops for graduate students on topics related to academic, personal, and career development. Graduate Students may register for this 0 credit P/NP class through my.chapman.edu. Course number is GUS 530.

Here’s a list of workshops coming up. We hope to see you there!

Fall 2017 Graduate Student Workshop Schedule

The Secrets Writers Keep:  Why Short Story Writers Are Happy People
Thursday, September 7, 2017
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Writing Against Chaos
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
7-9:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

The Strategic Perspective in International Relations
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Career Development Skills
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Basics of SPSS: Get To Know Your Data
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
7-9:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 204

Mining the Archives: Uncovering Original Research Opportunities Using Digital and Physical Primary Materials
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Digital Research Tools
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
7-9:50 p.m.
Beckman Hall 201

Using Archives for Primary and Secondary Source Research
Thursday, October 5, 2017
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Strategies for Pursuing Research Grants
Thursday, October 5, 2017
7-9:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Mobile Phone Photography for Creative Professionals
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Security Workshop: Protecting Yourself with Increased Personal Awareness
Monday, October 16, 2017
7-9:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Path to Publication: Query Letters, Agents, Rejection, and Success
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Conference Presentations
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Nonviolence: From Personal to Social Change
Thursday, November 9, 2017
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 203

Why Flash Fiction Matters
Monday, November 13, 2017
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Performance Poetry
Monday, November 27, 2017
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Choosing—and Writing—the Right Novel
Monday, December 4, 2017
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121