2019 Fall Graduate Workshops Register today!

July 8, 2019

Each semester Wilkinson College offers a variety of workshops for graduate students on topics related to academic, personal, and career development. Graduate Students may register for this 0 credit P/NP class through my.chapman.edu. Course number is GUS 530.
Here’s a list of workshops coming up. We hope to see you there!
Professional Development Tools: Grant Writing, Conference Poster Design, Conference Presentations
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121
Immersive Weekend Poetry Workshop with Carolyn Forché
Friday, Sept. 6, 2019, 4-7 p.m. 
Saturday, September 7, 2019, 12-4:30 p.m.
Sunday, September 8, 2019, 12-4:30 p.m.

Roosevelt Hall 121
Careers with the United Nations
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Career Development Skills: Resumes, Cover Letters, Handshake, Linkedin, Networking
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Library Research Methods: Pathways to Success
Thursday, September 26, 2019
4-6:50 p.m.
Leatherby Libraries

Telling Your Story: Building an Authentic Brand
Thursday, October 3, 2019
7-9:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Lies versus Damned Lies: Evaluating Research Sources
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

How to Solve Absolutely Any Writer’s Block
Thursday, October 17, 2019
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Getting in the Door: The art of pitching book proposals and articles
Monday, October 28, 2019
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Path to Publication: Query Letters, Agents, Rejection, and Success
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Conference Presentations
Monday, November 11, 2019
4-6:50 p.m.

From Sources to Story: Techniques for Building Research-Based Narratives
Monday, November 18, 2019
4-6:50 p.m.
Roosevelt Hall 121

Log In
Open Main Menu