Group of preceptors

Left to right: Drs. Alex Jawharjian, Binh Nguyen, Clayton Yu, and Dean Nguyen
Drs. Diana Bui, Edward Wong, Felix Pham, and Gerard Rivera
Drs. Helen Tonnu, Jennie Ung, Kevin Nguyen and Kristica Kolyouthapong
Drs. Michael Parsi, Mohammed Ghonim, Samantha Mathews, and Tam Duong

On behalf of the Experiential Education Office, we would like to express our gratitude to all of our preceptors for supporting CUSP and for their excellent work with our students.

On an annual basis, CUSP recognizes a few preceptors who have made exceptional contributions to the program. We are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2019-2020 Excellence in Experiential Education Award!

Our award recipients have been individually identified as being outstanding contributors to our experiential program. They have gone above and beyond the expectations of our students and of our experiential education team particularly during these past few months of uncertainty and change. We are deeply grateful for their flexibility, creativity, and generosity this year and for their continued hard work and dedication to our students. As a token of our appreciation, these individuals were sent certificates of recognition in the mail.

Once again, congratulations to the award recipients of the 2019-2020 Excellence in Experiential Education Award!

Preceptors Site
Diana Bui CVS Pharmacy 16591
Rosy Chang Orange Plaza Pharmacy
Tam Duong Ralphs 288
Daisy Duong Ralphs 178
Mohammed Ghonim PIH Health Hospital Downey
Alex Jawharjian California Rehabilitation Institute
Kristica Kolyouthapong Mission Hospital Mission Viejo
Samantha Mathews CVS 16093
Hung Nghiem Walgreens 7286
Binh Nguyen Albertsons 4145
Kevin Nguyen Crescent Healthcare Irvine
Amy Tu Nguyen Aviva Pharmacy
Dean Nguyen Walgreens 11652
Michael Parsi Seena Pharmacy
Atit Patel PIH Health Hospital Downey
Felix Pham Torrance Memorial Medical Center
Yong Phou Kaiser Permanente Mission Viejo
Angelin Rahnavardan Costco 429
Yousuf Rahyab Costco 777
Gerard Rivera Newport Lido Pharmacy
Helen Tonnu Kindred Hospital Westminster
Tai Tran CVS 16046 (Inside Target)
Jennie Ung Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
Edward Wong Saddleback Memorial Medical Center
Clayton Yu Walgreens 3936
Jody Zeng Zane Pharmacy

Please join us in congratulating this outstanding group of preceptors!