81 posts categorized in

Pharmacy News


On the CUSP: October 2023

November 18, 2023 by | Pharmacy

Awards and Recognitions Dr. Ajay Sharma is a Grant Reviewer for the UK Medical Research Council, Ophthalmic Research section. Dr. Jeff Goad was honored at the Orange County Visionaries in the Education and Nonprofit sector. Presentations Oral (e.g., Platform Presentations, Symposiums, Plenaries, Keynotes) Dr. Jerika Lam spoke with others on “Optimizing Opportunities in Vaccination: Practical Considerations for

Chapman Remains Victorious in State-Wide Seminar

October 20, 2023 by | Pharmacy

Following a triumphant 2022, Chapman University returned to the California Society of Health-System Pharmacists Seminar from October 12-15 in Long Beach, CA. The remarkable performance of our students and contributions to the field by our faculty remained consistent from years past, as the 2023 Seminar witnessed more outstanding achievements of the Chapman University School of

On the CUSP: September 2023

October 2, 2023 by | Pharmacy

Awards and Recognitions Dr. Lawrence Brown was awarded the UOP School of Pharmacy Alumnus of the Year Award and gave the Keynote address during the White Coat Ceremony. Through its 40 Under 40 awards program, the Greater Irvine Chamber recognizes the next generation of leaders and advocates who are making strides in their industries and

On the CUSP: August 2023

September 29, 2023 by | Pharmacy

Grants Dr. Cintia Citterio relocated her NIH K01 grant (7K01DK125448-03), awarded by the NIH-NIDDK for $579,415.00, to Chapman University. The grant is titled “The Role of Thyroglobulin in Thyroid Hormone Synthesis“, where Dr. Citterio serves as the PI. Awards and Recognitions Dr. Cintia Citterio received an Outstanding Abstract Award from the Endocrine Society for her

On the CUSP: May 2023

June 7, 2023 by | Pharmacy

Awards and Recognitions: Dr. Lawrence Brown was a contributor that gave a CE on Motivational Interviewing at the Kappa Psi Pac West Province Meeting in Anaheim, CA on April 22, 2023. Dr. Moom Roosan and Dr. Ajay Sharma received the 2023 AACP Innovations in Pharmacogenomics Teaching Award. Dr. Rennolds Ostrom is the organizer and chair

Vivian Lu’s Passion for Community and Leadership

May 15, 2023 by | Pharmacy

Vivian Lu, a native of Irvine, always knew she wanted to pursue a career in healthcare. After enrolling in Chapman University’s School of Pharmacy in her hometown to pursue her Doctor of Pharmacy, Vivian knew she had found her true calling with a future career driven by her passion for community involvement and leadership. Following

On the CUSP: April 2023

May 4, 2023 by | Pharmacy

Awards and Recognitions: Sherry Wang’s visiting student Ding Quan Ng received the pre-doctoral fellowship award for their collaborative project “Value assessment of acupuncture for cancer-related pain: a real-world data analysis” by the PhRMA Foundation. Ajay Sharma chaired the “Corneal Epithelium” session at the Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology Annual Meeting held in New

CUSP Celebrates Two Major Accomplishments

March 28, 2023 by | Pharmacy

We are excited to share two remarkable achievements from the 2023 American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Annual Meeting and Exposition. Firstly, we are delighted to announce that Dr. Marc Fleming, CUSP’s Chair of the Department of Pharmaceutical Economics and Policy, has been named a Fellow of the APhA. This is a distinguished honor that celebrates Dr.

Dr. Enrique Seoane-Vazquez Contributes to JAMA Internal Medicine Journal, Finds US Pays High Cost for Drugs Not Recommended in Other Countries

February 14, 2023 by | Pharmacy

Dr. Enrique Seoane-Vazquez has published a new study in JAMA Internal Medicine that examined why some new drugs approved in the US have not been approved or recommended for reimbursement in other countries, and how costly these drugs are, alongside Dr. Catherine Pham, former Chapman University School of Pharmacy/Kaiser Permanente Pharmaceutical Economics and Policy Fellow,

National Eye Institute Awards Dr. Ajay Sharma for Ocular Research

February 14, 2023 by | Pharmacy

Dr. Ajay Sharma has been awarded a $1.71 million grant from the National Eye Institute (NEI) for a five-year research project to investigate the pathology of ocular Graft versus Host Disease (oGVHD). Dr. Sharma’s research will investigate the role of a specific type of immune cells called “macrophages” in oGVHD. About half of the oGVHD patients

Log In
Open Main Menu